Skip to content
July 31, 2012 / bikesbytesbites

Google Maps

A little while ago, there was a discussion on the Bicycle Club of Philadelphia’s (BCP) list about using Google Maps to do bicycle routes. Since I’ve been using Google Maps to do bicycle routes since that option became available, I was intrigued by some of the discussion.  A few weeks after that, I had an opportunity to test out some of my observations and “best practices” when I had a business trip to San Jose/Santa Clara.  The last time I had a similar trip, I stayed in a hotel literally a block from the office where I would be working, which was no fun at all. This time, I decided to stay in Campbell, where my company is headquartered, so I would have an 8-mile commute to Santa Clara. Then I got to figure out the route.

Google Maps

Bicycle Routes between Campbell and Santa Clara CA

Leave a Reply

