Skip to content
October 18, 2011 / bikesbytesbites

Coffeeneuring #3 & 4: Rainy Day Coffees

A coupla weekends ago, I had in-town bike rides scheduled, into which I planned to incorporate coffee stops.  Alas, the weather was disgusting on both days, so the bike rides were pretty much reduced to riding to get some coffee.  But I did that, dressed appropriately:

Rainy Day Coffeeneuring

Rainy Weekend Coffeeneuring

(The brimmed helmet cover works very well, as do the goretex socks under sandals. The disposable rain poncho, not so much.)

The two coffee shops I got to were Saxby’s and Caribou Coffee. I really like Saxby’s.  I discovered them in Richmond,  but they don’t have many outposts in DC — I went to the Georgetown branch.  Caribou has a few more local stores, but it’s still better to visit them in their home turf of Minneapolis-St Paul.

Leave a Reply

